You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Pro Drive Auto Service:

reviewicon
10/07/2021

Sent my car in because my engine light came on. They ran diagnostics and replaced my battery. It was quick and they were helpful



reviewicon
10/01/2021

On time n very professional



reviewicon
09/22/2021

The guys at ProDrive are my go to for my 20 yr old Lexus that I love. They are honest, clear and communicative and as efficient as possible. They have done excellent work on or vehicles for a few years now. Daniel and Tom are excellent. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
09/20/2021

Great mechanic! I do most of my own work but for the things I can't do I always go here.



reviewicon
09/17/2021

The pros at Pro Drive are fantastic! They make and keep their appointments, explain what the problem is honestly and plainly which as a single woman is extremely helpful. They do the work they promise and treat the customer completely professionally! Their follow up after the work is done above and beyond what I’ve ever received from other auto repair shops.



reviewicon
09/16/2021

Great service, very kind and professional. Don’t try to cheat or up charge you for something not necessarily needed like my past experiences with Firestone.



reviewicon
09/08/2021

Quick diagnostic. Solid repair. Have been bringing my work truck here for 3 years and will continue to do so for maintenance and repairs.



reviewicon
09/07/2021

The staff was super helpful in diagnosing break trouble. They kept me informed throughout the process and gave me an easy to understand repair plan and timeline. Clean waiting room and friendly staff. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
09/07/2021

Excellent service. Kept me posted on my vehicle. Told me what was done and how it’s been corrected. Definitely will be coming back. Keep up the good work.



reviewicon
09/02/2021

Multiple times my dealership had failed to fix problems with my vehicles. A friend told me about Pro Drive I’ve used them multiple times and they were honest, courtesy and professional. They have fixed every problem I’ve had with multiple vehicles. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
09/01/2021

In the middle of running my pool route the swing bar in the rear axel snapped on my truck. Luckily I was around the corner of pro drive on Saratoga. First time customer, I explained to them the situation I was in and how quickly I would need the car fixed. Walking in 45 min before closing they were able to diagnosed the problem and order the part just in time for the morning delivery truck. That was yesterday and now I’m sitting in my newly fixed truck about to service my next customers pool. Big thank you to Robert Garcia and his team. They are all friendly, professional, and just cool.



reviewicon
09/01/2021

They were fast and professional. Went over the procedures with us before they startedand finishedin a timely manner.



reviewicon
08/31/2021

Very Fast, Very Professional, Very fair priced!



reviewicon
08/30/2021

Great service. I was pleased with how they conducted their business. My car was finished when they said it would be. I would highly recommend Pro Drive to my family and friends. Location is easy to find and if you live on the Southside extremely convenient. I'll be back when I have any automotive problems.



reviewicon
07/28/2021

Great place



reviewicon
07/20/2021

While traveling around the country in my bus, one of the wheel studs sheared off due to a mechanic not tightening the lug nuts correctly. The initial quote was for the axle being removed to get to replace the stud, and the bearings having to be replaced as part of the needed repairs. The incredibly experienced mechanic Shel saw after taking the wheels off that there might be enough room to replace the stud without removing the axle if he could grind the new stud slightly. His ingenuity saved me not only hours of time, but hundreds of dollars in labor and another hundred in parts. James the owner made sure that everything was completed to my satisfaction and we were able to continue on our road trip in safety.



reviewicon
07/11/2021

Fantastic! My vehicle was towed in Thursday afternoon with a bad starter. Picked it up the next morning. Wow! I don’t know what y’all did this her but she runs fantastic. Thank you and peace ...



reviewicon
06/01/2021

Great service and comuncation



reviewicon
05/31/2021

Fast, friendly and trustworthy service!



reviewicon
05/28/2021

Did a great job on my vehicle and definitely will be back



reviewicon
05/28/2021

Great service and will be back again



reviewicon
05/25/2021

Friendly service and the guys stayed open late so I could leave my car



reviewicon
05/18/2021

Exemplary service! I recently paid a visit to Pro Drive to get an alignment check, oil change, & replace my window wipers. I understand that these types of issues are considered to have low-cost solutions, but, by the top-tier level of service that I was shown, you would think that I was a VIP who was spending an enormous amount of money (which I was not). However, my bill was perfectly reasonable. It is a testament to the commitment of Pro Drive to roll out the “red carpet” of customer service for a “small spender” like myself that made a memorable impression on me. I wholeheartedly endorse this family-owned business.



reviewicon
05/14/2021

Daniel is the best!



reviewicon
05/10/2021

So far so good. They have been helpful and responsive to my questions, about the issues on my vehicle.



reviewicon
04/27/2021

Best experience ever, ask for Marcus!



reviewicon
04/02/2021

I had a wheel alignment done there. My truck is driving straight down the road. Call ahead and make an appointment. I was in and out.



reviewicon
03/30/2021

Excellent service! These guys are on time and won’t try to upsell you on unnecessary stuff like some other shops. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new mechanic. I’ll definitely be back.



reviewicon
03/30/2021

Pro drive is the best. Life time warranty on parts and labor and not to mention James is one of the nicest person you will ever meet. My wife's serpentine belt flew off her crv and she called panicking. They helped her get her car closer and helped calm her down. The work was done super fast so we could get back on with our lives. The prices were great and the staff is super friendly. Thank you Pro Drive for getting our family back on the road. P.s. James if you are reading this You and your Staff are Amazing.



reviewicon
03/27/2021

Used pro drive for my wheel alignment. They were very courteous and informative. Front desk guy was super friendly and accommodating. Definitely go back for other services.



reviewicon
03/26/2021

Awesome place



reviewicon
03/04/2021

Very great customer service, didn’t take much time and the pricing was great! Would definitely recommend their services!!



reviewicon
03/02/2021

Got my brakes and rotors fixed, they work like a charm now! Great customer service, great priced compared to other Autoshops in the area, and were super fast! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for repairs in the area!



reviewicon
02/25/2021

Always a great experience coming here. The guys really go above and beyond to take care of their customers. I will always be a lifelong customer. YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!!!



reviewicon
02/23/2021

Great guys! Got me in same day for a quick alignment on a classic car I had recently purchased. Staff was professional and courteous, and the price was very reasonable. They even let me get in under the lift and inspect a couple things I couldn't get a good look at when it's on stands. They pointed out a few things to note, but there was no up sale pressure.



reviewicon
02/21/2021

Nice people, good service



reviewicon
02/13/2021

I was happy with their professional service.



02/10/2021

Fantastic Service from start to finish. A good shop is hard to find these days, so stop looking - Come here!



01/29/2021

My son and I have been taking our cars to Pro-Drive for many years now. We really like the prompt, courteous, professional and old school customer care that James always extends to us when dealing with him personally and even when we interact with his employees. They are up front with you and provide explanations and always give high quality service. My son took his car in for a brakes after having it checked somewhere else. That place was not providing an honest evaluation and price. James was able to do even more work for the same price and with quality parts. I would HIGHLY recommend this shop to anyone that is looking for quality work with a hometown feel from an honest shop.



reviewicon
01/24/2021

Fast service with honest mechanics.



reviewicon
01/15/2021

Very professional and polite. They were ready for me at my scheduled appointment time. They explained everything they did to my car.



reviewicon
01/14/2021

Very nice place they are friendly and have the best customer service.



reviewicon
01/07/2021

In and out very quickly and staff was very polite and friendly.



reviewicon
01/04/2021

I was so pleased to find a quality shop with great service and honest people. I gave up on repair shops years ago and did my own work. I recently decided to go back to the experts. I tried another shop and was very disappointed with their work ( I had to take the car back the next day and they quoted me a more expensive repair), but I had no confidence they were putting my interest first. I decided to give it another try and decided to turn to reviews on google instead of personal recommendations. I'm so glad I did! The folks at Pro Drive are true professionals and it is obvious they are more interested in what is best for me before making a buck. Their work was of the utmost quality and I believe they are honest. I guess my best review is that I am calling them this morning to schedule another appointment for another matter. No more shade-tree mechanic for me! Thanks, guys! I appreciate you.



reviewicon
10/28/2020

Great shop. They are first class. Offers Jasper Engines and Transmission products



reviewicon
12/08/2020

Having lived in corpus since 1975 I have used many auto repair shops when I couldn?t do it myself. Simply put, these guys are the best I have ever had the pleasure to solve my auto problems. They are skilled, honest and they do the BEST front end alignment in town. You simply can?t do better than ProDrive



reviewicon
10/10/2020

Great service and super friendly!



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Fast quality service.



reviewicon

By far the most honest and professional mechanic shop I've used. James is great at what he does and takes his time to explain the issues!



reviewicon
10/16/2020

I had bad ball joints on my truck and don had it fixed the same day. Very happy I went in! Great prices



reviewicon
08/03/2020

Great mechanic! I do most of my own work but for the things I can't do I always go here.



reviewicon
10/26/2020

I took my f250 in and my ball joints were shot. I got new ones installed and they aligned my truck the same day. Very happy with the work they did. Thanks guys



reviewicon
07/19/2020

Great Service ,Friendly Staff .Most important Honest !



reviewicon
10/26/2020

They were really friendly and super helpful fixing my brakes on my corolla :)



reviewicon
07/15/2020

They did a good job and I was very happy truck runs excellent ?



reviewicon
10/26/2020

Went in for an oil change and they fixed my check engine light too! So glad I stopped by...and I had bbq next door while I waited.



reviewicon
07/09/2020

Staff are friendly and helpful



reviewicon
10/26/2020

My ac was blowing hot and I took it to don and it's finally blowing cold again! Thanks so much Don



reviewicon
03/30/2020

I called with an issue and received excellent help by Tom.



reviewicon
10/26/2020

I took my car in and got an oil change and alignment. They checked it out and found a bad hub bearing. After showing me how bad it was I'm so glad I went in. They fixed it and my husband thought the prices were good ?



reviewicon
03/18/2020

these guys were really fast. got my oil changed and some other stuff after my dad made an appointment there. they had free wifi too which was cool



reviewicon
10/26/2020

My truck kept dying. Took it in and they found out the map sensor was bad. They replaced it and it's been running great ever since



reviewicon
03/18/2020

i took my silverado in there a few days ago. it needed alot of work. Daniel took care of me real good. my ac is blowin cold now and my ball joints are good. Now my girl will actually let our baby ride in the truck too! thanks guys



reviewicon
03/09/2018

Got an oil change and alignment a week or so ago, wonderful and quality service and great prices. This place will be where I go every time and I will highly recommend Pro Drive to everyone!



reviewicon
03/06/2020

fixed my wifes minivan in an hour. new brakes all around. these guys were fast.



reviewicon
03/17/2018

Very knowledgeable .I had work done on my car and I'm very satisfied .I would definitely return to this business. Very pleasant staff.



reviewicon
03/06/2020

i took my truck in to get new ball joints. dropped it off and picked it up the next morning. shes driving like a new truck again. better price than christian brothers wanted to charge me



reviewicon
05/09/2018

Friendly, knowledgeable, and great service on my truck. Would definitely go back.



reviewicon
02/28/2020

Put new brake pads on my wife's car very fast and they had free WiFi.



reviewicon
05/28/2018

Great customer service! Every question I had was answered patiently and with explanations that made sense to me. I didn't feel pressured to complete services which is a big plus. I will keep going back for the friendly and knowledgeable service! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
02/28/2020

My hub bearings were bad on my truckand they changed 2 and aligned it same day. Its driving great. Definitely recommend



reviewicon
08/30/2018

Pretty much the only place I've been taking my vehicles for repairs. Very professional and courteous.



reviewicon
02/23/2020

Excellent service And great prices!



reviewicon
08/31/2018

Great service great place great work will highlight recommend this place I?ll be going back



reviewicon
02/14/2020

The staff are great they make sure your vehicle is safe for travel before you leave the shop



reviewicon
09/04/2018

I had a great experience at Prodrive, James and the mechanics did a phnomenal job working on my vehicles. And you can enjoy a cold beverage while watching some Plant earth in 4k haha



reviewicon
01/29/2020

did some work for me on my truck. great quality work. totally recommend these guys.



reviewicon
09/06/2018

The guys here are very professional, polite, and definitely put their customers first. The atmosphere here is comfortable and friendly, it's like waiting at home while your car is being worked on. Also, they keep the place clean.



reviewicon
01/28/2020

I didn't have an appointment and they did an alignment on my corolla and it only took 30 min. Good mechanics



reviewicon
02/27/2019

Finally found a mechanic who listens. They gave me the choice of which repair was most necessary. Consideration of the customer's needs goes a long way in p.r. Will definitely make another visit for auto repair.



reviewicon
01/28/2020

Fixed my car after Autonation couldn't figure it out.



reviewicon
04/02/2019

Wish I found it sooner



reviewicon
01/28/2020

Did upper and lower ball joints on my truck and fixed my alignment. They got it done the same day and were very professional. Very happy with their work



reviewicon
05/04/2019

I will gladly give these guys my business from now on. I just got my tires changed at Discount Tires because the dealer told me that I needed an alignment based on the wear pattern. They put it on the rack and within 20 mins they told me that I didn't need one. They could have just charged me for it and I would not have been none the wiser. The two fellas there were also cool as hell and very personable.



reviewicon
07/25/2019

Couldn't be happier, they fixed an issue on my vehicle and honored their estimate without hesitation, great customer service.



reviewicon
11/09/2019

Staff was very nice and friendly, had to get my battery replaced and they tried to find ways for me to save money.



reviewicon
10/09/2020

Excellent service! Professional staff. Provided details of alignment work done to my Volvo. Work done per the appointment schedule. Recommend this business.



reviewicon
11/11/2019

The convienence is great and Mr. James along with Mr. Travis are always friendly. They are helpful in explaining any issues that may arise and trustworthy.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

Went there due to reviews I read. Called first, very professional and curtious on the phone. When I arrived I got the same treatment. James explained the prices and as they were doing the alignment James came in a couple times and showed me what my alignment was at, and when completed showed me what it was set at. For the price and professionalism of the staff I would recommend this place.



reviewicon
12/15/2019

Travis and James are always helpful and courtious, I often call to get a quote and end up doing the repair myself because I simply can't afford their expertise. Howevef because of that the half a dozen or more times I or someone In my family needs repair we let then handle it.



reviewicon
05/16/2020

Great place for automotive work very friendly & you are very well informed of work being done has become 1 of my top spots for automotive work, your treated like they'vebeen doing work for you for years...



reviewicon
01/28/2020

Excellent service and beat the quote I got from Christian brothers. Totally happy with the work they did for my moms car and they had cokes in the waiting area. :)



reviewicon
03/18/2020

so great! my dad told me to take my little car in there....the guys there were really nice and my cars driving alot better...cant remember what my dad said was wrong with it but it was too hard for him. so glad my cars fun to drive again!



reviewicon
01/28/2020

They had a couple of old timer mechanics who figured out why my truck wouldnt start after Autonation couldn't get it. Glad I went. Still driving my truck its been a couple of weeks



reviewicon
03/06/2020

my mom took her fiesta in there to fix a tie rod the previous shop missed after her crash. these guys talked to her insurance company and got them to cover the bent tie rod. Definitely recommend. rare to find a place that wont screw over my mom



reviewicon
01/28/2020

Very nice and polite guys. Very professional and did an alignment on my car without an appointment. They get my vote



reviewicon
01/28/2020

Its so nice to find an honest shop to take my car to. They are wonderful and always take care of me....even gave me a ride home when my car had to stay the night. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
02/28/2020

Did a great job getting my truck back on the road again



reviewicon
02/28/2020

Did a great job aligning my truck after I lifted it. Straight as an arrow



reviewicon
03/06/2020

These guys were great. fixed my wifes brakes and didnt overcharge her. i couldnt go with her cause of work and was relieved when she got home that she wasnt takin for a ride on the bill.



reviewicon
10/28/2020

Super customer service. Team is on top if there game. Offers Jasper Engines and Transmission products



reviewicon

Prodrive just did an extenive collision repair on my vehicle. They were very helpful in dealing with the insurance company. They also delivered my vehicle back like it was before it was hit. Very easy shop to work with.



reviewicon

The transmission went out on our truck while we were on vacation here. We called these guys (thankfully they're open on Saturday) and they actually helped us research to see which mechanics were available and could give us the best deal. Although we went with a different shop, I thought it was incredibly kind and selfless of them to call around and help us solve our problem. Most mechanics that we talked to said "no, we're not open today" or "no, we don't do transmission". These guys went above and beyond to help us. Great experience!



reviewicon

I took my friend's car to get the sunroof fixed. James took the time to explain in great detail what the problem was and how they were going to fix it. I highly recommend Pro Drive for your auto repair needs. Keep up the good work.



reviewicon

I was referred to ProDrive by Discount Tire to get my alignment fixed after receiving new tires, and I was really impressed with their service! I made an appointment and was able to get in the next day. They explained my alignment readings to me and did the job perfectly in an hour. They were really friendly and I definitely would come back & recommend them.



reviewicon

Heading home, out of state, from an awesome vacation our car began shimmying in a can not ignore this way. We pulled off at the Goodyear exit because they are a national chain. They were too busy to help us. We drove next door to Pro Drive and they got us in in 15 minutes, cleaned out the 20 gallons of sand from the National Seashore that we brought with us IN our wheels and brakes and sent us on our way in a timely manner! The cost was EXTREMELY reasonable. They could have said and charged us pretty us much anything. They pointed out that we need new brakes soon but didn't force it. Also, the bathroom was clean, they have a family friendly sitting area, and they were very polite.



reviewicon

Good pricing, good people. Had a good experience when I used them for repairs on my suspension



reviewicon

I had am excellent experience with here. Everyone I spoke with knew what they were talking about and extremely friendly. They changed my wheel bearing, changed my oil, and aligned my car. After driving my car I can say that all 3 were done very well and I'm extremely happy with the out come. I'd recommend this place to anyone and everyone.



reviewicon

Today i came in for a quick brake pads change & their service did just that. The clerk was very polite & helpful, also very informative about the service of my vehicle. I will definetly use their service again!



reviewicon

Just got my 1990 Chevy Lumina fixed up by them and I have to say they were verry good at what they do and verry good on price I'm glad I went to pro drive thank you



reviewicon

Best customer service with very reasonable prices. I have all my vehicles' free lifetime alignments with Pro Drive by paying $149.99 one time for each vehicle. I would definitely recommend this business to my family and friends.



reviewicon

Honest place, they really treat you with respect and they do great work!



reviewicon

Good honest service



reviewicon

Brake job and repair of faulty brake pads on Toyota Corolla S. Faulty brake pads from manufacturer damaged parts within the drum on both sides. Pro Drive professionally repaired the damage and helped to acquire a refund from the manufacturer. These people are top notch and the best at what they do, always bending over backwards to help the customer any way they can. This is why I trust all my vehicles to Pro Drive every time I'm in need of auto repair.



reviewicon

Fast friendly great customer service ... went in for an oil change as my usual location was booked until next week ..walked in n i was set to go within the allocated time frame that they had mentioned.. prices are competitive ...so im changing to Pro Drive... did i mention great customer service...



reviewicon

Wonderful service all around, after a long day of having back to back tire issues with the last one ending up with a broken stud after #2 flat tire repair. My tire place in corpus recommend Pro Drive to fix the problem and glad they did, I live over an hour away from corpus so issue needed to be fix soon. My tire shop called Pro Drive ahead to see if they can c me ASAP and they said if I can get there before 4pm it can be done. They stood by their word, I got there around 3:50 pm and Daniel took care of everything they had me out within 45 mins. After a long day already I was glad they were awesome at what they do. Thanks to everyone that got me back on the road and home safe.And a special thanks to the wonderful lady that works in the front she was pleasant and a great way to end my day.



reviewicon

I have 2 older vehicles, so, I've been dealing with Pro Drive for a while now. They have always done right by me and the work they do is excellent. Also, how can you beat their warranty?



reviewicon

Daniel and Sally were very helpful with outstanding customer service. Everything handled in a timely manner



reviewicon

Great service



reviewicon

Got an alignment for my truck and these guys did a great job. Told me the cost up front and got me in and out in a timely manor. Definitely will be back in the future.



reviewicon

Trustworthy local business and family owned since the 80's. This is the only shop in Corpus I trust to work on my car and I'm grateful they're here.



reviewicon

Got referred to Pro Drive by the tire shop to fix a broken stud. The staff was excellent and super friendly.



reviewicon

Dealership Quality work with a better price and a LIFETIME warranty!!! This buisness is Definitely a one stop shop. From day one, I received: honest assessments, dependable service and phenomenal accommodations made to ensure my I was not left waiting for hours. I would highly recommend this establishment.



reviewicon

I have always had great experience with any service I needed They keep me rolling



reviewicon

A bit pricey but great customer service!



reviewicon

I am so happy I discovered Pro Drive and their team of amazing professionals. They do exceptional work at a reasonable price; and they operate with a very high level of integrity. Everyone I've dealt with at Pro Drive has been friendly, honest, and ready to answer any questions I had. They're my trusted mechanics now. I highly recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon

Fast and Friendly service... got us in quick when Discount Tire broke a wheel stud on our vehicle. ..



reviewicon

Very helpful and they really care about their customers!!!



reviewicon

They always take good care of us. They know what they are doing. My husband had a fuel pump and the part of the gauge that goes in the tank replaced by another company a while back. It never acted right since. Well it went out again and Prodrive diagnosed it and fixed us up.



reviewicon

Pro Drive is a great place. We had gotten the lifetime alignment service and they did it professionally and in a timely manner. They also have a little kids area which was nice since we had our toddler with us. All around great experience!



reviewicon

The Customer Service ....Its honest and amazing .They Explain what is going on in a way that everyone can understand ??



reviewicon

Best place in town for alignment, among other things...!



reviewicon

Competent employees, effecient n professional



reviewicon

I Iove this place now, never taking my car anywhere else again and certainly not to the Toyota dealer's service center!! This shop fixed me up in a pinch on New Year's Eve right before I was scheduled to leave town. Super friendly and EXCELLENT customer service. Won't be wondering where I should go next time.